• Uploaded % ( ) Total
  • Uploaded files: % () Total files:
  • Uploading file:
  • Elapsed time:  Estimated time:  Speed:
CA DMV TVS License #: E0522

Call Us 619-309-2987

Traffic School Management Services, LLC BBB Business Review $24.95 - No Hidden Fees
Course Requirements & Policies

* NOTE: By my electronic acknowledgement signature below, I affirm that I have read and understand the requirements and policies listed including the DMV legal notice and disclamier and I am eligible to attend a traffic violator course based on the eligibility requirements to have a traffic safety violation masked.
* REMINDER: You are required to complete your course according to the time period the court assigned you. In addition, our website policy states that you must complete your course within 180 days of registration or you will be "locked out" of the course and no refunds will be issued.
California Department of Motor Vehicles Legal Notice and Disclaimer:

The California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) recognizes the right of private enterprises to advertise and distribute information related to their business functions. DMV promotes the free exchange of information, ideas, and opinions, except when the content may invade personal privacy, violate property rights, constitute libel, or be a violation of any applicable federal, state, or local laws.

While this lesson plan content may have been approved by DMV, the distribution, advertising, and other information provided by this vendor is not guaranteed by DMV, nor does it represent the views of the department.

You are advised that DMV, unless statutorily required, has no continuing obligation to provide information to an approved course web site or printed publication.

DMV assumes no responsibility for erroneous, incomplete, or out-of-date information. The user should contact the provider and/or DMV to ensure that the information herein is current and accurate. All warranties of any kind, including, but not limited to, the IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, freedom from contamination by computer viruses, and non-infringement of proprietary rights ARE DISCLAIMED.

You are advised that DMV is not responsible for the content of any off- site web pages referenced from or to an approved course web site or home study publication. In addition, DMV and the State of California are not responsible for the content of files that are uploaded for inclusion.

The user should not rely on the presentation of statutes or regulations referenced in an approved web site or printed publication, but should consult the actual text of the law. Legal requirements frequently change and the user may wish to seek the advice of counsel.

If you find any errors, omissions, or have a complaint regarding the educational content, we encourage you to report them to the education provider. In the event the issue is not resolved to your satisfaction you may call the department at (916)229-3154.

This course is not intended as training from a licensed driving school. It does not meet the standards, training, or requirements in preparation for being issued a driver license. This course has been reviewed and approved to meet the requirements for the traffic violator school program. Completion documentation will not be issued to those not meeting the traffic violator school program criteria.

Pursuant to Vehicle Code section 1808.7, the following situations are not eligible for masking a traffic safety violation on a California driver record:
  1. The driver has already attended a traffic violator course within 18 months of the conviction.
  2. The driver holds a commercial license as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210, and was not driving a personal vehicle.
    • For violations occurring 01/01/2013 and after, a commercial license holder may be allowed to attend traffic school for a violation committed in a personal vehicle, but only if there is no failure to appear and only for the purpose of counting negligent operation points. The point will not be marked as confidential for insurance purposes.
    • For violations occurring 12/31/2012 and before, a commercial license holder may not attend traffic school regardless of the vehicle they were driving.
  3. The violation occurred in a commercial motor vehicle as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210.
  4. The violator has not paid a deposit of fees or bail, and has not pleaded guilty, no contest, or been convicted by the court of jurisdiction.
  5. The conviction would result in a violation point count of more than one point pursuant to Vehicle Code section 12810. A list of Vehicle Code two point violations may be found on the Department of Motor Vehicles web site, www.dmv.ca.gov.

This site will require your valid driver license, driver's license class, personal contact information, the name of the court with jurisdiction or the identifying court code, docket number. These are requirements for receiving a completion receipt and to have the information sent to the court of jurisdiction should you successfully pass this course. If you are unable to provide the required information, your participation shall not be credited toward satisfying the requirement.

The office business hours are Monday - Friday 7:30 am - 4:00 pm.. An instructor shall be available during business hours to answer questions. An instructor shall respond to a call received after business hours on the next business day.

Cost & Payment Methods
The cost for a California Traffic Violator course is the Low Price of $24.95, depending on your package selected.

Payment Methods Include:
  • Online payments via Paypal, Visa, MasterCard, or Discover.
  • Paper payments via Cashier’s check or Money order mailed to our office. If you choose to mail your payment, remember that we must receive your payment prior to being able to start the course.

Requirements for Course Registration
In order to register for a course to have a traffic safety violation masked you must provide the following during registration.
  1. Name, address and phone number
  2. Valid driver license # and license class
  3. The name of the court with jurisdiction or the identifying court code
  4. Docket number


Requirements for ID verification:
All schools are required to verify a student’s ID. You will be given a list of 10 security questions to pick from. You will provide answers for 5 questions of your choosing. You will then make payment and start the course. Several times throughout the course you will be asked to answer those questions and you must get 4 of the 5 correct. You must pass the ID verification process each time to successfully complete the course.

Program Instruction Time
The DMV requires a minimum of 42,500 words for this course. The on-line course is equivalent to an 8 hour classroom course. The time to complete the course will depend on how fast a person is able to read the material and complete the exam. The exam has a one hour (60 minute) time limit, and you will be given two attempts to pass the exam.

* Please note: Exam questions are randomized and if a question is answered incorrectly the correct answer will be displayed with the reasoning at the end of the exam. If a person does not pass by a score of 70% or better, they will have the opportunity to take a second completely different exam to be completed within 7 days of the first test. They must also pass the second exam by 70% or better.

School Refund Policy
Once a person begins the course; the school fee may not be refunded.

If a person has paid for, but not started the course, the school may refund the full amount minus a $9.95 administrative fee. Any requests for refunds must be made within 180 days of initial payment.

Course Availability for online course
The online course is available 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week, except for routine maintenance that is scheduled and posted with advance notice (minimum of 24 hours prior). In the event that down time occurs as a result of unforeseen circumstances or those beyond the school's control, every effort will be made to restore the course availability to students as quickly as possible.

Course Chapters
There are 12 course chapters with 3 quiz questions at the end of chapters 2 thru 12.

You may sign in and out of the course at your discretion. However, if you do not click one of the completed buttons before you log out or exit the program that chapter is still considered to be incomplete and will have to be done again.

Course Questions and School Contact
Any student with questions may contact us by use of our live chat during regular business hours (Monday- Friday 7:30am-4:00pm), by calling us or by email, by clicking on the ‘Contact Us’ link. This link is available on each page online. Responses to student questions will always be returned within 24 hours of submission by the student.

*Note questions about the curriculum will be answered by a California Licensed Instructor

All chapters must be completed and a student must pass the course test.

The Course Exam must be passed by 70% or better.

* Please note: Exam questions are randomized and if a question is answered incorrectly the correct answer will be displayed with the reasoning at the end of the exam. If a person does not pass by a score of 70% or better, they will have the opportunity to take a second completely different exam to be completed within 7 days of the first test. They must also pass the second exam by 70% or better.

Students scoring at least 70% on the Course Exam will receive a Receipt of Completion.

Misrepresentation and Fraud
Any person who knowingly provides false information on the registration or commits fraud during any portion of this course will be expelled from the course and reported to the California DMV and the court of jurisdiction for which they attempted to have a violation masked.

Required Notice: Any person involved in the offering of, or soliciting for, a completion receipt for attendance at a traffic violator school program in which the person does not attend or does not complete the minimum amount of instruction time may be guilty of violating Section 134 of the California Penal Code

California Penal Code Section 134:

Every person guilty of preparing any false or ante-dated book, paper, record, instrument in writing, or other matter or thing, with intent to produce it, or allow it to be produced for any fraudulent or deceitful purpose, as genuine or true, upon any trial, proceeding, or inquiry whatever, authorized by law, is guilty of felony.

Hardware & Software Requirements for online course
The West Coast Traffic School.com provides direction on computer hardware and browser requirements for completing the course. To take full advantage of the course features, computers should be equipped with a mouse, audio speakers, and video drivers. Our training programs require Microsoft Internet Explorer (MSIE) 4.0 or greater, Firefox 3.0 or greater or another browser that provides equal or greater functionality. In order to view the optional videos the browser will need to be equipped with Microsoft Silverlight. If the Microsoft Silverlight is not detected at the time the course is started the plug-in is made available free of charge by Microsoft.

Privacy Policy Statement
This statement may be found at the bottom of the home page.

Limitations for Liability
The person registering acknowledges and agrees that the liability of The West Coast Traffic School.com and their agents and employees for any act, omission, errors, or negligence on the part of The West Coast Traffic School.com and their agents and employees, is strictly limited to and shall not exceed the amount of the registration fee actually paid by the person registered.
Mask A Violation
Choose this option if you received a citation. Completion of the course, combined with all fees being paid by you prior to starting the online course, will result in the your violation being masked for eligible violation on your citation. You are only eligible for this option once every 18 months (from previous violation date to current violation date).

Volunteer
If you are taking a defensive driving class for one of the following reasons:
  • insurance discount
  • citation received in a state other than California
  • requested by your employer
  • as a refresher course.
Please contact school for further information or registering for this option. Click Here!


Select Reason for Attending Class:

Please read the following requirements carefully.


Pursuant to Vehicle Code section 1808.7, the following situations are not eligible for masking a traffic safety violation on a California driver record:

  1. The driver has already attended a traffic violator course within 18 months of the conviction.
  2. The driver holds a commercial license as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210, and was not driving a personal vehicle.
    • For violations occurring 01/01/2013 and after, a commercial license holder may be allowed to attend traffic school for a violation committed in a personal vehicle, but only if there is no failure to appear and only for the purpose of counting negligent operation points. The point will not be marked as confidential for insurance purposes.
    • For violations occurring 12/31/2012 and before, a commercial license holder may not attend traffic school regardless of the vehicle they were driving.
  3. The violation occurred in a commercial motor vehicle as defined in Vehicle Code section 15210.
  4. The violator has not paid a deposit of fees or bail, and has not pleaded guilty, no contest, or been convicted by the court of jurisdiction.
  5. The conviction would result in a violation point count of more than one point pursuant to Vehicle Code section 12810. A list of Vehicle Code two point violations may be found on the Department of Motor Vehicles web site, www.dmv.ca.gov.

IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to determine if you meet these requirements. You are ultimately responsible for determining if you are eligible to take this course. If you do not meet these requirements and elect to take this course, your violation may not be masked by the DMV and ALL FEES TO ATTEND THIS COURSE WILL NOT BE REFUNDED.


If you have any questions, please click here to contact us.

Are you the person named on the citation?:
Your name MUST be as it appears on your driver's license.
Personal Info
First:
MI:
Last:
Suffix:
Gender:
DOB:
Driver License
State:
Number:
Class:
Address Info
Street:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Contact Info
Phone:
Phone 2:
Email:
ATTENTION: If you received your traffic ticket in LOS ANGELES COUNTY, you MUST provide the 4 digit LEA (Law Enforcement Agency) Code. Please enter the code at the end of your Docket or Case number INCLUDING LEA. For Example: Enter the docket number (d) and directly after it the four digit LEA code (c): dddddddLEAcccc

NOT PROVIDING THIS CODE COULD RESULT IN YOUR COMPLETION BEING REJECTED BY THE COURT.
Docket/Case #:
Court:
Email:
Confirm:
Password:
Confirm:
Red Light Special Yellow Light Special Green Light Special
  • Electronic Filing with DMV
  • Traffic School Receipt
  • Standard Processing
    (Within 3 Business Days)
  • Electronic Filing with DMV
  • Traffic School Receipt
  • Standard Processing
    (Within 3 Business Days)
  • Electronic Filing with DMV
  • Traffic School Receipt

$24.95 $32.95 $36.95

**We are so confident you will pass that if you completely fail, We will refund your money. (4hrs minimum reading/reviewing course materials)
Please be advised that promo codes only apply to the 'Red Light Special', should you choose to upgrade you will be required to only pay the difference.
Promo Code:
How did you hear about us?:
Notes / Special Needs:
Content

Need help?